Board Of Education

Rittman Board of Education meetings are regularly held on the third Tuesday of each month.  These meetings take place at 7:00 p.m. in the Professional Development Room #117 of Heritage Hall located at 100 Saurer Street.

NOTE:   During the summer months the Board will be meeting at 7:00 a.m. in the conference room of the Rittman Board of Education. 

Contact Us:

Board Opening

The Rittman Exempted Village School District Board of Education is accepting letters of interest to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Board Member Dale Hartzler. Mr. Hartzler is moving out of the District. Letters of interest will accepted through October 5, 2018 and should be mailed to: Mark Dickerhoof, Treasurer, Board Member Vacancy, 100 Saurer St, Rittman, Ohio 44270.




Picture of board members

Board Members:

Left to Right:  (front row) Andy Baillis, Abby Avery, Dale Hartzler

(back row)  Dave Plahuta, Doug Stuart