AGENDA BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING RITTMAN EXEMPTED VILLAGE SCHOOL DISTRICT Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Heritage Hall, Conference Room 7:30 a.m.

1. Call to order

- A. Pledge of Allegiance.
- B. Roll Call
- 2. Motion to approve the agenda.
- 3. Motion to approve the Minutes from the May 8, 2024 regular board meeting
- 4. Hearing of Public Committees, Delegations and Individuals: Each person addressing the Board shall give his/her name and address. If several people wish to speak, each person is allotted three minutes until the total time of 30 minutes is used. During that period, no person may speak twice until all who desire to speak have had the opportunity to do so. Persons desiring more time should follow the procedure of the Board to be placed on the regular agenda.
- 5. Consent Agenda of the Treasurer
 - A. Approve of the May Financial Report. (See attachments.)
 - B. Approve appropriation modifications for the FY24. (See attachments.)
 - C. Approve temporary appropriations for the FY25. (See attachments.)
 - D. Approve the following donations:

Luke Mfg.	Volleyball	\$100.00
Cheer Fundraiser	Athletics	\$ 75.00
Liberty Tuxedos	Jr. Class	\$150.00
Cheer Fundraiser	Athletics	\$ 59.00

- E. Approve the Service Agreement between The Educational Service Center of Medina County and Rittman Exempted Village Schools for the 2024-25 school year. Services include speech, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and other agreed-related services.
- F. Approve the Service Agreement between Midland Council of Governments dba Tri-County Services Association (TCCSA) and Rittman Exempted Village Schools to furnish certain computer, data processing, and application support services.
- G. Motion to approve transfer of \$20,000.00 for General Fund (001) to Athletic Fund (300).

- H. Motion to approve \$470,000.00 Rittman Exempted Village School District, Ohio, Tax Anticipation. (See attached)
- 6. Consent Agenda of the Superintendent
 - A. Approved the following letters of resignation:

Ruth Sargent, Classified, Retiring, effective May 31, 2024 Ashleigh Holbert, Resignation, Aide, effective end 2023-2024 school year Tyshaun Johnson, Resignation, Aide, effective May 29, 2024 Jessica Edens, Resignation, Third Grade Kristen Corcoran, Resignation, Intervention Specialist, effective June 8, 2024 Erin Kyanko, Resignation, Second Grade, pending resignation letter

B. Approve the following supplemental contracts for the 2023-2024 school year:

Shawna DeVoe	LPDC
Nick Evans	LPDC
Matt Snyder	LPDC
Lisa Winchell	LPDC
Erin Kyanko	LPDC, Chairperson

C. Approve the employment of the following Certified positions, for the 2024-2025 school year, pending proper certifications.

Joe Capozzio	Instrumental Music
Kalia Horner	Visual Art (K-7), BA, Step 0
Amy Grinstead	Third Grade, MA, Step 9
Olivia Baker	First Grade, BA, Step 2
Abigail Clark	Tech (K-6), BA+20, Step 4
Amanda Zerrer	Intervention Specialist, BA, Step 1

- D. Approve the employment of Syndey White with a two-year administrative contract, effective July 1, 2024, through June 30, 2026, for 189 days at \$69,000.
- E. Approve the employment of the following seasonal help, pending proper certification:

Lisa Kramer	Long Term Substitute Custodian
Jai Dakoski	Mower – Seasonal
Rick Campbell	Mower - Seasonal

F. Approve the following supplemental contracts for the 2024-2025 school year, pending approval of these activities and proper certification.

Liza Meehl	Aultman Ambassador Advisor
Travis Baiera	Drama
Travis Baiera	Choir Director
Dylan Crawford	Faculty Manager (Fall)
Chad Milosevich	Faculty Manager (Winter)
Tyler Dennis	Wt. Room (4 seasons)
Tyler Dennis	Head Varsity Football Coach
Chad Milosevich	Football
Charles Dixon	Football
Erick Shreve	Football
Josh Denby	Football - 50/50
Brandon Cutright	Football – 50/50
Larry Bing	Football – 50/50
Jeffrey Halliwell	Football – 50/50
Todd Ramsier	Football – 50/50
Mike Huff	Football – 50/50
Scott Marshall	Head MS Football Coach
Jacob O'Connor	MS Football
Derek Biros Jr	MS Football
Rick Thompson	Asst. Varsity Boys Soccer
Bethany Marcum	Head Varsity Volleyball Coach
Erica Gasser	Varsity Asst Volleyball Coach
Brad Gasser	JV Volleyball Coach
Makayla Yarman	MS Volleyball (8th gr)
Kate Siurek	MS Cheer Advisor (Fall & Winter)
Jim Trogdon	Rittman Preserve Liaison
Pamela Niemann	Teen Institute (50/50)
Bev Gable	Teen Institute (50/50)
Cari Leatherman	HS Student Council
Cari Leatherman	Webpage Management

G. Approve employment as volunteers for the following:

Haley Dennis	Varsity Girls Basketball
Joshua Miller	Volunteer Football
Ray Christian	Volunteer Football (Equipment)
Jessie Cottrell	Volunteer Football (Equipment)
Barret Robinson	Volunteer MS Football
Todd Shreve	Volunteer MS Football
Deanna Brown	Volunteer MS Volleyball

H. Approve the two Memorandums of Understanding for services to Rittman Exempted Village Schools and One Eighty for the 2024-2025 school year as follows:

Prevention Mentoring Youth Asset Substance Use Survey (grades 6 thru 12) (YASUS)

- I. Approved ten extended days to Lisa Kramer for the 2024-2025 school year.
- J. Approve the employment of the following Certified staff for the Middle/High 2024 Summer School:
 - Caitlin Krauss Wendy St. Clair Jenna Frame Hailey Booth Julie Humes
- 7. Career Center, Rittman Recreation Center and Legislative Liaison Updates.
- 8. Adjournment Next regularly scheduled meeting will be held Wednesday, August 14, 2024, at 7:30 a.m. in the Conference Room of Heritage Hall.